Hoka OneOne Quote of The Week

This one landed on our Facebook page this week from triathlete Stuart Matthewman. We’ve been sponsoring the run legs this year at the Elite Energy Tri Series, so he dropped by our stand on Saturday for a bit of a chat and left with a new pair of shoes. We told him to ease into them so he raced 20km the next day. Here’s how he went  🙂

Guys – spoke to you in Batemans Bay on Saturday re my plantar fasciitis issues and purchased the Bondi. I did end up wearing them Sunday and managed a 20min PB for the 20k from my last Ultimate race. This despite only doing 1 17k run in the last month. I can not adequately describe the difference these shoes made. I know they wont fix my problem but to be able to run pain free for the first time in 7 months gives me some hope for Port. Thanks again.

-Stuart Matthewman, Facebook, 2.4.2012

Leave a Reply

