Hoka Athlete, Maud Combarieu – another ultra win.

Combarieu on location

Hoka One One athlete Maud Combarieu had a solid win on the weekend in the women’s category of the first edition of the Reunion Race in the Mascarene Islands. Coming from the Basque country to race and win on the islands, Combarieu knocked the 61km race over in 8:06 and although the article translation isn’t perfect it seems the pointy end was certainly sharp, with the podium coming in separated by only 6 minutes.

Combarieu took 5th overall and like the mountain-melting hero she is described her race saying(translated a la Google Chrome),  “I am very happy. It happened very quickly. I did not believe, in fact, during the race. I was really comfortable. In general, I do not suffer during the tests because I slowed down and I keep my rhythm. But, I had the impression of flying on the trail.”

Leave a Reply

